WTC Prize Money: How much prize money will the team winning the World Test Championship final get? Know full details here

ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 Prize Money: ICC has announced the prize money for the World Test Championship 2021-23. There are still 12 days left for the final of the ICC World Test Championship to begin. The title match of the second cycle of the World Test Championship will be played between India and Australia. The final match between the two teams will start from June 7 at The Oval ground in London. Earlier, the Indian team reached the final of the ICC World Test Championship of the first cycle played in 2019-21. Then he had to face defeat against New Zealand in the final. But this time the Indian team will give a tough fight to Australia in the final. Most of the players of both the teams have reached England. Some players from India and Australia are already playing county cricket in England. Let us tell you about the prize money of the World Test Championship 2021-23. 

The winner will get Rs 13 crore

ICC has announced the prize money of the second cycle of the World Test Championship. The apex body of cricket has increased the prize money this time. The team that wins the title of 2021-23 will be given Rs 13 crore as prize money. The team that won the title this time will get about Rs 1 crore 29 lakh more than the previous winning team. At the same time, Rs 6.5 crore will be given to the runner-up. Excluding the winner and runner-up, South Africa will get Rs 3.5 crore, England Rs 2.8 crore, Sri Lanka Rs 1.6 crore while New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies and Bangladesh will be given Rs 82 lakh each as prize money. 

How much prize money did the winner of the first cycle get?

The final of the first cycle’s World Test Championship was played in 2021 between India and New Zealand. New Zealand team was victorious in this title match. Then the winning team was given Rs 11.71 crore as prize money. And the runner-up India got Rs 5.8 crore. Then Rs 8.78 crore was fixed for the joint winner. Apart from this, Australia was given 3.3 crores, England 2.5 crores, Pakistan 1.5 crores and other teams were given Rs 73-73 lakhs. 

Read also…

GT vs MI Qualifier 2: Akash Madhwal can be a problem for Gujarat, best bowling average in IPL 2023

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top