When the opposition announced a boycott from the inauguration ceremony of the new parliament, the NDA surrounded it, the government got the support of Patnaik, Reddy and Badal. big things

New Parliament Inauguration: The tussle continues regarding the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament building. On Wednesday (May 24), 19 opposition parties have announced to collectively boycott the ceremony. The government has termed this move of the opposition as unfortunate. Meanwhile, some other parties, including the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) and the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), have announced that they will attend the event, saying they will not do politics on the issue. 

1. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to inaugurate the new building of Parliament on Sunday (May 28). All political parties have been invited for the inauguration ceremony. The opposition is demanding that the President Draupadi Murmu should inaugurate the building.  

2. On Wednesday, 19 parties of the opposition issued a joint statement announcing the boycott of the ceremony. In which the opposition alleged that the spirit of democracy has been removed from the Parliament under the central government and the unseemly act of keeping the President away from the ceremony is an insult to the highest constitutional post and a direct attack on democracy.

3. Congress, Trinamool Congress, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), Janata Dal (United), Aam Aadmi Party, Nationalist Congress Party, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray), Marxist Communist Party, Samajwadi Party, Rashtriya Janata Dal, Communist of India The party has announced a joint boycott of the inauguration ceremony.

4. Parties that jointly boycotted the function were Indian Union Muslim League, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, National Conference, Kerala Congress (Mani), Revolutionary Socialist Party, Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK), Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK) And Rashtriya Lok Dal are also involved. Apart from these, Telangana Chief Minister KCR’s party BRS and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) have also announced to boycott the inauguration ceremony. Former UP CM Mayawati’s BSP has not taken any decision yet.

5. NDA has condemned the decision of political parties to boycott the inauguration ceremony. The NDA said in a statement that this announcement is not just derogatory, it is a gross insult to the democratic ethos and constitutional values ​​of our great nation. The NDA unequivocally condemns the decision of the opposition.

6. Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal has announced its participation in the event amid opposition boycott. The BJD said the President is the head of the country and the Parliament represents 1.4 billion people. Both the institutions are symbols of Indian democracy and derive their authority from the Constitution of India. These constitutional institutions should be above any issue. Such issues can always be debated later. Hence BJD will be a part of this momentous occasion. 

7. Apart from BJD, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) will also participate in the function. Party leader Daljit Singh Cheema said on Wednesday that party president Sukhbir Singh Badal would attend the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament building in Delhi on May 28. He said that the country is getting a new Parliament House and it is a proud moment. We do not want any politics to happen at this time. Andhra Pradesh CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy’s party YSRCP and Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP will also participate in the inauguration.

8. Union Home Minister Amit Shah said on Wednesday that all political parties have been invited for the inauguration and they will decide according to their discretion. He said that the historic Sengol given to the first Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru as a symbol of the transfer of power to India from the British Government will be installed in the new Parliament House. Sengol is now in a museum in Allahabad. He said that the program should not be linked with politics.

9. The Home Minister said that the new Parliament House is an example of the foresight of Prime Minister Modi. Sengol will be prominently placed near the Speaker’s seat in the Lok Sabha. He informed that the inauguration On the occasion, the Prime Minister will also honor 60,000 Shram Yogis who contributed to the construction of the Parliament House. The Home Minister said that the new Parliament House is a testimony to the Prime Minister’s vision of building a New India that blends modernity with the country’s heritage and traditions. is.

10. The Central Government also got the support of Ghulam Nabi Azad, former Union Minister and head of the Democratic Progressive Azad Party. He said that the proposal to build a new Parliament was first mooted during the time of the then Prime Minister PV Narasimha Rao, but it went in cold storage. He said that it is a good thing that this work has now been completed. As far as building a new Parliament House is concerned, it is not a new thing, it was the thinking of the Congress only 32 years ago. It is up to the people sitting in Parliament to decide whether to participate or boycott.

Read also- 

New Parliament Building: Mention from Jawaharlal Nehru to Indira and Rajiv Gandhi…BJP retaliated like this on opposition’s boycott

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top