TNPL 2023: Shahrukh Khan’s team Lyca Kovai Kings won the title, this was the condition of the final match

LKK vs NRK, TNPL 2023: Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023 title has been won by Lyca Kovai Kings. Shah Rukh Khan-led Lyca Kovai Kings defeated Nellai Royal Kings by a huge margin of 104 runs in the final match. At the same time, Shahrukh Khan, the captain of Lyca Kovai Kings, won the Purple Cap. This season Shahrukh Khan took maximum 17 wickets. Apart from this, Gurjapneet Singh and Suboth Bati took 15-15 wickets.

Lyka Kovai Kings win TNPL 2023 title


Captain Shahrukh Khan won the Purple cap with 17 wickets!!!

— To install Johns. (@CricCrazyJohns) July 12, 2023

This is how the match ended

Layka came out to bat in response to Kovai Kings’ 205 runs, Nellai Royal Kings could score only 101 runs in 15 overs. For this team, opener Arun Karthik scored maximum 27 runs in 14 balls. But apart from this the rest of the batsmen disappointed. 7 batsmen of Nellai Royal Kings could not cross the double figure. Jatavedha Subramaniam took the maximum 4 wickets for Lyka Kovai Kings. While captain Shahrukh Khan took maximum 3 wickets in his name. Apart from this K. Gowtham, Manimaran Siddharth and M. Mohammed got 1 success each.

Read also-

IND vs WI: What did the fans say on the Test debut of Ishaan Kishan and Yashasvi Jaiswal? View social media reaction

For More Related News Visit Sports

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top