T10 Prize Money: Money rained on Asif Ali’s team that won the final, know how much money the losing team got

Zim Afro T10 Prize Money: Durban Qalandars won the first title of Zim Afro T10 played in Zimbabwe. The final match of the tournament was played between Durban Qalandars and Joburg Buffaloes, in which Qalandars’ team won by 8 wickets. In this victory of the team, opener Hazratullah Jazai played an important role by playing the biggest innings of 43* runs. And let’s know how much prize money was given to Asif Ali’s Durban Qalandars who won the final. 

According to media reports, Durban Qalandars, captained by Craig Irwin, won the first title of Jim Afro T10, got one lakh dollars as prize money. The Joburg Buffaloes, captained by Mohammad Hafeez, who finished runner-up in the league, were given a prize money of $50,000. 

Durban Qalandars’ Hazratullah Zazai was awarded the ‘Player of the Match’ for his brilliant innings in the final match. Awarded the title of Jajai scored an inning of 43 * runs for the team in 22 balls with the help of 1 four and 4 sixes. Batting first in the final match, Joburg Buffaloes scored 127 runs on the board for 4 wickets in 10 overs. Chasing the runs, the team of Durban Qalandars achieved the target in 9.2 overs.  

Tim Seifert adjudged ‘Player of the Series’, Brad Evans took most wickets

Tim Seifert, the wicket-keeper batsman of the title-winning Durban Qalandars, was awarded the title of ‘Player of the Series’. Seifert scored 271 runs in 11 innings of the tournament with the bat at an average of 27.10 and a blistering strike rate of 205.30. During this, 25 fours and 20 sixes came out of his bat. He also scored a half-century in the meantime. 


Read also…

IND vs WI: Tomorrow the final match of the ODI series will be played between India and West Indies, this may be the playing XI of both the teams

For More Related News Visit Sports

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top