IND vs IRE 1st T20I Score Live: Today the first T20 between India and Ireland, rain can become a villain, know the latest updates

Ireland vs India, 1st T20I: The first match of the three-match T20 series will be played between India and Ireland in some time from now. This match will be played at The Village in Dublin. According to Indian time, this match will start at 7.30 pm. The toss of the match will be held at 7 pm. 

Team India is equipped with many young players for the T20 series against Ireland. A different team has been sent to India in this series, as the main team is preparing for the Asia Cup, which is going to start from 30 August. IPL star Rinku Singh can debut in the first T20 against Ireland. Along with this, Shivam Dubey can also return to the team after a long time. 

Rain casts shadow on India-Ireland match

According to the Meteorological Department, the temperature of Dublin will be around 15 degree Celsius. Apart from this, winds will blow at a speed of 15-30 kilometers per hour. Also there will be 6 mm of rain. Actually, it is believed that during the first T20 match, intermittent rain will continue to disturb. Significantly, the first match of 3 T20 matches between India and Ireland will be played in Dublin on Friday. The match between India and Ireland will start at 7.30 pm IST.

These players to watch 

Tilak Verma and opener Yashasvi Jaiswal had performed brilliantly in the T20 series against the West Indies. In such a situation, it is decided for both of them to play against Ireland. Ruturaj Gaikwad will open with Jaiswal. Rinku Singh may get a chance to debut in the middle order. And after three years, all-rounder Shivam Dubey may also return to the team. 

Talking about Ireland, she will also come on the field with the new captain. For the time being, explosive opener Paul Stirling has been appointed as the interim captain after Andrew Balbirnie left the captaincy. The likes of Harry Tector, George Dockrell and Joshua Little are some of the players to watch out for in Ireland. 

Pitch Report 

This ground of Dublin is known for huge scores. The Indian team itself has scored more than 200 three times here. Ireland’s team also easily scores huge here. The pitch is favorable for the batsmen. High scoring contest can be seen here. 

India’s Probable Playing XI- Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (Wicketkeeper), Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Jaspreet Bumrah (Captain), Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh and Mukesh Kumar. 

Ireland’s Possible Playing XI- Andrew Balbirnie, Paul Stirling (c), Lorcan Tucker, Harry Tector, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Curtis Campher, Mark Adair, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy and Benjamin White.  

For More Related News Visit Sports

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top