ICC announced the best women’s T20 team of 2022, four players from India and one from Pakistan included

ICC Best T20I Women Team 2022: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the best women’s T20 team of the year 2022. Under this team, the apex body of cricket selects 11 players who have excelled with ball and bat in T20 throughout the year. India’s maximum number of four players are included in the best women’s T20 team of the year 2022 announced by the ICC. Apart from this, three players from Australia are included. At the same time, one player each from New Zealand, Pakistan, England and Sri Lanka has got a place in the team. Let us tell you about the 11 women cricketers of the country and the world, who have been included in the ICC Team of the Year.

ICC Best T20 Women’s Team 2022

1- Smriti Mandhana (India)

2- Wyeth Mooney (Australia)

3- Sophie Devine (Captain, New Zealand)

4- Ashley Gardner (Australia)

5- Tahlia McGrath (Australia)

6- Nida Dar (Pakistan)

7- Deepti Sharma India

8- Risha Ghosh (wicketkeeper, India)

9- Safi Ecclestone (England)

10- Inoka Ranweera (Sri Lanka)

11- Renuka Singh (India)

Indian players shine in T20

In the year 2022, Indian players were getting burnt in T20 International. This  was the reason that maximum players of India got a place in the ICC Team of the Year. India’s opener Smriti Mandhan scored 594 runs in T20 International last year. During this, he scored 5 half-centuries. Off-spinner Deepti Sharma did wonders in bowling, taking 29 wickets last year. She was the third bowler to take the most wickets. Team India’s wicketkeeper batsman Risha Ghosh, apart from batting, also made a splash in wicketkeeping. 259 runs came out of his bat. During this, another Indian bowler Renuka Singh also got her bowling done and took a total of 22 wickets.

Also read:

IND vs NZ: New Zealand’s path will not be easy in Indore, here are five big ODI records of India at Holkar Stadium

IND vs NZ: Shubman Gill is in tremendous form, can break the record of these Indians in the third ODI

Scroll to Top