Asian Games 2023: Indian men’s and women’s cricket teams will shine in the Asian Games, know when, where and how to watch live

Asian Games 2023 Cricket Live Streaming and Other Details: Asian Games 2023 is to be played in Hangzhou, China, in which India’s men’s and women’s cricket teams will be seen making a splash. Cricket will be played in T20 format in the event. The Indian men’s team will be commanded by batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad, while regular captain Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the women’s Indian team. Let us know when cricket will be played in the tournament and how you will be able to watch it live. 

When will the cricket competition take place?

The men’s T20 cricket competition in the event will be played between 28 September and 8 October. The women’s T20 cricket competition will be held between 19th and 28th September. 

India will enter direct quarter finals

Both group stage and direct entry have been included in the men’s cricket tournament. For the initial phase, the teams have been divided into a total of four groups. Whereas the top-4 teams of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will directly enter the quarter-finals.  Talking about the group stage, there are teams of Afghanistan and Mongolia in Group A, Cambodia, Japan and Nepal in Group B, Hong Kong, Singapore and Thailand in Group C and Malaysia, Bahrain and Maldives in Group D.  

Where to watch live on TV and mobile in India?

The Asian Games matches will be telecast live on TV in India through Sony Sports Network. These will be streamed live on mobile through Sony Liv app. 

Where will the matches be held?

All matches of men’s and women’s teams will be played at Zhejiang University of Technology Pingfeng Cricket Field. 

Indian men’s cricket team squad for Asian Games 

Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Dubey, Prabhsimran Singh (wicketkeeper ), sky lamp. 

Standby players: Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Sai Sudarshan. 

Squad of women’s cricket team for Asian Games 

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Shefali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (WK), Amanjot Kaur, Devika Vaidya, Titus Sadhu, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Minnu Mani, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chhetri (WK ), Anusha Baredy and Pooja Vastrakar. 

Standby players: Harleen Deol, Kashvi Gautam, Sneh Rana, Saika Ishaq. 


Read this also…

Watch: Ishan Kishan followed Virat’s move, King Kohli also gave a strong reply

For More Related News Visit Sports

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top