‘…so will Pakistan’s PM inaugurate India’s Parliament’, wrong to follow Owaisi’s path – Congress leader’s advice to opposition

Parliament Building Inauguration: India is going to get a new temple of democracy in the form of new Parliament House, Prime Minister on May 28 Narendra Modi will inaugurate it. At the same time, all the opposition parties are adamant on getting the President to inaugurate it. Regarding this, 19 opposition parties have also announced to collectively boycott the inauguration ceremony. In which Congress is also involved, but now a leader of Congress itself has raised questions regarding this protest. Acharya Pramod Krishnam has said that if the Prime Minister of India does not inaugurate the Parliament House, will the Prime Minister of Pakistan?

Opposing the country is not right
Congress leader Acharya Pramod Krishnam opposed the stand of the opposition parties and said, "Parliament of India is the heritage of India, not of BJP… If the Prime Minister of India does not inaugurate the Parliament of the country, then will the Prime Minister of Pakistan? Parliament, Rashtrapati Bhavan are such buildings which do not belong to any party. They belong to the country. We should oppose the policies of the Prime Minister, we should, we will do it everywhere. But respecting the sentiments of the people of the country, we have the right to oppose Modi, but it is not right to oppose the country."

Opposition should not follow the path of Owaisi
Acharya Pramod Krishnam told the opposition parties, I appeal to all the parties to reconsider their decision. Oppose Modi, it is not right to oppose the country. The Parliament of the country belongs to the whole country and not to any one party. It is wrong to consider the Parliament of India as BJP’s. That’s why I request that the entire opposition should not follow the path of Owaisi. 

Which opposition parties boycotted
Opposition parties attacked the central government for keeping the President away from the Parliament House inauguration ceremony. The opposition alleged that the spirit of democracy has been removed from Parliament under the government and the “indecent act” of keeping the President away from the ceremony. It is an insult to the highest constitutional post. Congress, Trinamool Congress, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), Janata Dal (United), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Nationalist Congress Party, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray), Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI), Samajwadi Party (SP), National Janata Dal (RJD), Communist Party of India (CPI) have announced to jointly boycott the inauguration ceremony. 

Parties that jointly boycotted the ceremony included Indian Union Muslim League, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, National Conference, Kerala Congress (Mani), Revolutionary Socialist Party, Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK), Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK) and Rashtriya Lok Dal are also included. Besides these, All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has also announced to boycott the inauguration ceremony.

Read this too – ‘Sengol’ brought from Allahabad Museum to Delhi, know where it will be installed in the new Parliament House

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top