Niti Aayog Meeting: Nitish Kumar, Mamta Banerjee and Arvind Kejriwal will stay away from Niti Aayog meeting, what is the reason?

Niti Aayog Meeting:

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Punjab CM Bhagwant Mann have refused to attend the NITI Aayog meeting. This is happening at a time when these leaders have already announced to boycott the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament on May 28.

Actually the Prime Minister Narendra Modi will chair the eighth meeting of the Governing Council of NITI Aayog. The Governing Council of the Commission consists of the Chief Ministers of all States and Union Territories with legislatures and the Lieutenant Governors of other Union Territories, besides several Union Ministers.

What did Arvind Kejriwal say?
CM Arvind Kejriwal on Friday (May 26) wrote a letter to PM Modi saying that due to the Centre’s ordinance on transfer of bureaucrats in Delhi, he Will not be able to attend the meeting. He alleged that cooperative federalism in the country has been called a “joke”. has been made. Leader and Chief Minister of Aam Aadmi Party Bhagwant Mann has also decided to boycott the NITI Aayog meeting. 

Why is Mamta Banerjee not attending?
According to news agency PTI, Finance Minister Chandrima Bhattacharya has told the reason for TMC Chief Mamata Banerjee not attending the NITI Aayog meeting because of her busy work. . He said that in view of this, the Central Government has turned down the request to send me and the Chief Secretary. 

What issues will be discussed?
NITI Aayog informed that the meeting will be on the theme Developed India @ 2047: Role of Team India. The commission issued a statement saying that  As the world’s fifth largest economy and most populous country, India is at a stage in its economic development trajectory where it can achieve rapid growth over the next 25 years.&nbsp ;

According to the statement, ‘‘eight issues will be discussed prominently in the meeting. These issues are… Developed India @ 2047, Thrust on MSMEs (Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises), Infrastructure and Investment, Reducing Compliance, Women Empowerment, Health and Nutrition, Skill Development, and Development of Sector and Social Infrastructure Speed ​​power to framework. 

Read this also- Now Mamta Banerjee will not attend this meeting in Delhi, has already announced to stay away from the inauguration ceremony of the new parliament

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top