There are 6 gates built for entry-exit in the new Parliament House, each gate has its own importance; Know details here

Work will start in the New Parliament Building from Ganesh Chaturthi i.e. 19th September. This was announced during a special session in the Old Parliament House on 18 September. There are 6 gates for entry and exit in the new Parliament House. Each gate symbolizes different aspects of the Parliament (Parliament Special Session) representing 140 crore Indians. The first three gates of the new Parliament House are named Ashwa, Gaj and Garuda Gate. These three are formal gates. Their names are also Gyan Dwar, Shakti Dwar and Karma Dwar. These gates will be used by the Vice President, Speaker and Prime Minister. Whereas Makar, Shardul Gate and Hans Gate will be used for MPs and public.

All the animal statues installed at the entrance of the new Parliament House have great spiritual and mythological significance. All these in the scriptures are symbols of our culture and knowledge. They inspire us to keep going. These are symbols of happiness, peace and prosperity. Red sandstone sculptures of auspicious animals have been established as guardian statues based on their importance in Indian culture, their aesthetic appearance, positive qualities and the study of Vaastu Shastra.

Let us know about all the 6 gates of the new Parliament House…

Gaja Dwar
This door is in the north direction. Gaj means elephant. Two elephant statues are installed here. The elephant represents knowledge, progress, wealth, intelligence and memory. It is also a symbol of aspirations. Gaja is representative of Lord Ganesha. It is also a symbol of new funds. North direction is related to planet Mercury, which is the source of higher intelligence. Elephant figures are common on the gates. According to Vastu Shastra, they are said to bring prosperity and happiness.

Ashwa Dwar
There is an alert and ready horse at the southern entrance. Horse is a symbol of patience and strength, power and speed. In the scriptures it is considered a symbol of prosperity. It is also a symbol of continuous movement. This can also be said to be representative of the quality of the Indian Parliament, which will never stop and will continue to function in the public interest. The horse statue represents the Sun Temple of Odisha. Inspired from there.

Garuda Dwar
This is the third gate of the Parliament and is the eastern entrance. Garuda is the vehicle of Lord Vishnu. This gate is a symbol of the aspirations of the people and administrators of the country. In the scriptures Garuda represents hope, glory of victory and success. It is mentioned in the scriptures that while flying, Veda sounds emerge from their wings. They have also been called poison removers. While offering food to God, it is invoked in the temples by playing it, so that if there is any poisonous substance in the food, its effect gets eliminated. This statue is influenced by the Nayaka period of the 18th century in Tamil Nadu.

Makara Dwar
Makar Dwar is the fourth gate to reach Parliament House. Capricorn is a mythological aquatic creature. Makara combines the body parts of different animals, representing unity in diversity among the people of the country. In the scriptures, Capricorn has been described as the symbol of Kamadeva’s flag. It is also the vehicle of Varun Dev and Mother Ganga. Makar Dwar is said to be inspired by the Hoysaleswara Temple of Karnataka.

Shardula Dwar
Shardul gate is the fifth gate. Shardul is known as another mythological creature, said to be the most powerful, foremost among all living beings, symbolizing the power of the people of the country. It is a symbol of vigor and victory. It is the ride of Maa Durga. Shardul’s idol is said to be inspired by the Gujri temple of Gwalior.

Hamsa Dwar
The sixth gate to enter the Parliament House is Hans Dwar. Hamsa or swan will attract people’s attention at the public entrance in the North East. In the scriptures, swan is the vehicle of Mother Saraswati. It is a symbol of peace and knowledge. It is a symbol of peace and harmony. Hansavatar is also one of the 24 incarnations of Lord Vishnu. It is inspired by the Vijay Vittala Temple in Hampi, Karnataka.

read this also:-

‘A to Z’ summary of PM Modi’s speech at the inauguration of the new Parliament

The new Parliament building is a symbol of Prime Minister Modi’s commitment towards national development: S Jaishankar

Guard of Honor given to Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla and Vice President in the new Parliament House, Dhankhar hoisted the national flag.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top