Second day of meeting of opposition parties: The name and agenda of the front will be decided

A strategy for 2024 is being chalked out in the ongoing meeting of opposition parties in Bengaluru. Sharad Pawar will also attend this meeting today. Today is the second day of the meeting, in which many important issues will be discussed. Along with this, its name, leadership and tag line will also be decided. In the meeting that started last evening, what should be the name of the opposition front for 2024, it was brainstormed and suggestions were sought from all the parties. It is necessary to have the word INDIA in the new name of the opposition front. The tagline of the opposition front will be UNITED WE STAND… President of the new front Sonia Gandhi and coordinator Nitish Kumar can be made. When the meeting started yesterday, Sonia Gandhi was seen talking with Mamta Banerjee in the first 20 minutes.

Top leaders of several opposition parties will hold formal consultations in Bengaluru on Tuesday to chalk out a common program against the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the next Lok Sabha elections and defeat it unitedly. Earlier, leaders of opposition parties in Bengaluru had informal discussions on the sidelines of dinner on Monday, the first day of the two-day meeting, from where an attempt was made to send a message that they are united against the BJP in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar and some other leaders who could not attend the first day’s meeting will also attend the second day’s meeting on Tuesday.

Opposition meeting in Bengaluru, 26 parties on one platform

  1. Congress
  2. TMC
  3. DMK
  4. Aam Aadmi Party
  5. JDU
  6. RJD
  7. cpm
  8. cpi
  9. cpi ml
  10. NCP
  11. Shiv Sena
  12. Samajwadi Party
  13. National Conference
  14. PDP
  15. jmm
  16. rld
  17. rsp
  18. IUML
  19. Kerala Congress M
  20. VCK
  21. MDMK
  22. Kerala Jay
  23. KDMK
  24. forward block
  25. mmk
  26. Apna Dal (Cameraists)

agenda of opposition meeting in bengaluru

  • Three working groups will be formed
  • First group: Will work on common agenda
  • Second group: Will prepare the outline of the election campaign from August
  • Third group: Will prepare the blueprint of the alliance for the Lok Sabha elections in the states
  • The alliance will be for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections
  • The alliance will not be applicable in assembly and local elections.
  • The name of the front, discussion on the coordinator

After the second day’s meeting, the leaders of the opposition parties will present a further outline through a joint press conference. Congress Parliamentary Party Chief Sonia Gandhi, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, former Congress President Rahul Gandhi, Trinamool Congress chief and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Bihar Chief Minister and top Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar were present at the meeting on the first day. Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) leader and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M.K. Stalin, Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) chief Lalu Prasad Yadav, Shiv Sena (UBT) chief Uddhav Thackeray, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) leader and Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leader and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Soren Kejriwal, Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Akhilesh Yadav and some other leaders attended.

Ahead of the first day’s meeting, the Congress had hit out at the BJP, saying that the unity of the opposition parties against the Bharatiya Janata Party for the next Lok Sabha elections would prove to be a game changer for India’s political landscape and that those who would single-handedly defeat the opposition parties These days they are trying to infuse new life into the ‘ghost of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA)’. The last meeting of the opposition parties was held in Patna on 23 June.

read this also :-

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top