Rajya Sabha Chairman Dhankhar will hoist the tricolor on the new Parliament building on Sunday.

New Delhi: Vice President and Rajya Sabha Chairman Jagdeep Dhankhar will hoist the national flag at the new Parliament House on Sunday. The flag hoisting ceremony will take place a day before the five-day Parliament session starting from Monday. In this session, parliamentary proceedings may be shifted from the old to the new building.

According to the Lok Sabha Secretariat, Dhankhar will hoist the flag atop the ‘Gaj Gate’ of the new Parliament House. On this occasion, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi, Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh, Union Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Arjun Ram Meghawal and V. Muraleedharan, besides leaders of various parties in Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha will be present.

Let us tell you that the special session of Parliament is going to start from 18th September next week. Before this, rooms have been allotted for ministers in the new Parliament, the list of which has come out. Rooms have been allotted to 11 senior cabinet ministers on the upper ground floor.

According to the information, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal, Foreign Minister S Jaishankar, Arjun Munda, Smriti Irani, Dharmendra Pradhan, Ashwini Vaishnav. Have been allotted a room on the upper ground floor.

Also read:-
Talks on trade between India and Canada postponed, know what is the reason for sourness in relations
Officer’s comments in Jahavi Kandula death case were misinterpreted: Seattle Police
PM Modi will gift ‘Yashobhoomi’ to the country on his birthday, watch grand video

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top