Karnataka Election 2023: Congress appointed observers in Karnataka, will monitor election preparations

Congress appointed observers in Karnataka Election: Political mercury has heated up in the state regarding the Karnataka assembly elections 2023. Election polling in the state is to be held in the next few weeks. All the parties are competing to form the government in the state. In such a situation, the Congress party has appointed its observers in the poll-bound state to oversee the preparations for the upcoming elections in Karnataka. 

The country’s oldest party has reinstated a total of 61 observers to monitor the upcoming Karnataka assembly elections. Congress President has approved the proposal for appointment of AICC Observers for Bangalore City and AICC Assembly Level Observers to oversee the preparations for Karnataka Elections 2023.

5 out of 61  observers appointed in Bangalore city
After the Congress President passed a resolution to appoint observers in the state, the party appointed all the observers in the selected assembly constituencies Each has been assigned the charge as per the rules. The party has appointed 5 out of a list of 61 observers in Bangalore city. According to the list released by the party high command, the Congress party observers for Bengaluru city are former PCC chief N Raghuveera Reddy, former MRCC president Sanjay Nirupam, MP Benny Behanan, MP Karti Chidambaram, MP Jothimani.

Last date for filing nominations is April 20
Karnataka Assembly elections have a total of 224 seats, out of which the ruling BJP currently has 119 MLAs, while the Congress has 75 and JD, a regional party in the state, (S) has a total of 28 seats. At the same time, the last date for nomination for the election is 20 April. The nomination papers will be scrutinized on April 21 and the last date for withdrawal of nominations has been kept till April 24. Out of total 224 constituencies in the state, 36 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 15 seats for Scheduled Tribes. A total of 58,282 polling stations have been set up in the state for a total of 5.24 crore voters.

Political parties in the state including the ruling BJP, Congress and JDS are engaged in a barrage of allegations and counter-allegations with an attempt to corner the government on the issue of corruption. Karnataka will go to polls in a single phase on May 10 and the counting of votes will take place on May 13.

Read this also- Karnataka Election 2023: ‘Jagadish Shettar should be given ticket, we have given our…’, said Union Minister Pralhad Joshi

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top