Karnataka Cabinet Expansion: 24 leaders will become ministers in Karnataka, high command approved, know who are included?

Karnataka Cabinet Expansion Update: The cabinet of Karnataka’s Siddaramaiah government will be expanded on Saturday (May 27). The Congress high command has approved the names of leaders to be made ministers. On Saturday, 24 leaders will take oath as ministers. 

Meanwhile, a letter written by Congress General Secretary KC Venugopal to CM Siddaramaiah regarding the cabinet has come to the fore. In which the approval of Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge has been said. The castes of future ministers are also mentioned in the list of the cabinet.

Maximum 34 ministers can be made in Karnataka. With this cabinet expansion, the number of ministers will be completed to 34 as on May 20 Siddaramaiah was sworn in as Chief Minister, DK Shivakumar as Deputy CM and 8 other leaders took oath as Ministers.  

Names suggested by KC Venugopal to CM Siddaramaiah


Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top