National Sports Day 2023: List of Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Awardees

The Khel Ratna Award better known as the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award (formerly Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award) is India's highest sports honour and is conferred upon athletes who bring glory to the nation by virtue of their astounding performances across diverse disciplines. The award is presented to athletes every year on the momentous occasion of National Sports Day on August 29.

The President of India presents the honour to a distinguished set of athletes at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The award carries the prize money of INR 25 lakhs, a medal and a certificate. Here is the complete list of athletes who have received the honour over the years till 2022.

For More Sports News Visit Visit

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top