Rajasthan Election: Will BJP have MP model in Rajasthan also? Can bet on these giants, Amit Shah and JP Nadda reached Jaipur

Rajasthan Election 2023: After Madhya Pradesh, now BJP’s list for Rajasthan is also going to come soon. The first list can be approved after the core group meeting, but before the list comes, speculations are rife that BJP may adopt Madhya Pradesh’s formula in Rajasthan also. That means tickets can be given to Union Ministers and MPs.

Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP President JP Nadda reached Jaipur on Wednesday (27 September) evening for the core group meeting. BL Santosh, CP Joshi, Vasundhara Raje, Rajendra Rathod, Arjun Meghwal, Kailash Choudhary, Prahlad Joshi, Arun Singh, Nitin Patel, Kuldeep Bishnoi, Vijaya Rahatkar, Rajyavardhan Rathore, Satish Punia, Narayan Pachoria and other leaders are present in the meeting.< /p>

According to the discussions, apart from Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Union Minister Gajendra Shekhawat, Union Minister Kailash Choudhary, BJP can make Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Swami Sumedhanand Saraswati and Kirori Lal Meena as its candidates.

Earlier, when the second list was released in Madhya Pradesh, the names of 7 MPs including 3 Union Ministers were there in it. Apart from these, BJP’s national general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya has also been made a candidate. After getting the ticket, Kailash Vijayvargiya is saying that he has no desire to contest elections and on the basis of his statement, Congress is targeting BJP’s list. Congress said that fielding veterans is a result of BJP’s nervousness and a sign of defeat. 

Leaders on whom BJP can bet-

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Shekhawat is the Jal Shakti Minister in the Central Government and has been an MP from Jodhpur for two consecutive terms. Come from Rajput caste. There are 10 assembly seats in Jodhpur. In the 2018 elections, BJP had won 2.

Kailash Chaudhary                                 Chaudhary is the Minister of State for Agriculture in the Central Government. Is an MP from Barmer. Chaudhary, who comes from Jat community, has been MLA from Baytu. There are 7 assembly seats in Barmer. BJP had won 1 seat in 2018.

Swami Sumedhanand
Swami Sumedhanand is MP from Sikar for two consecutive terms. Belongs to neighboring state Haryana. Sumedhanand, who comes from Jat community, lives in an ashram in Piprali town. There are 8 assembly seats in Sikar. BJP could not win even a single seat in 2018.

Om Birla
is the Lok Sabha speaker and has been MP from Kota twice and MLA thrice. Come from Marwari community. There are total 6 assembly seats in Kota. BJP won 3 seats in 2018.

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore
is the national spokesperson of BJP. He has been MP from Jaipur Rural for two consecutive terms. Has been the Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting. There are total 19 assembly seats in Jaipur. BJP won 6 seats in the 2018 elections.

Kirori Lal Meena  
Meena is a Rajya Sabha MP. He has been a minister in the Rajasthan government and has been an MLA 5 times.  Meena is counted among the big leaders of the caste. There are 5 assembly seats in Dausa. BJP could not win even one in 2018.

Why is BJP taking this step?
BJP is planning to go to the elections without declaring its chief ministerial face. This means that former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje will not be a face in this election. In such a situation, BJP will have a chance to choose the CM. Will make our development works an issue. Modi will tell the government’s plans and the message of contesting elections under collective leadership will be given. 

When Rajasthan BJP in-charge and Union Minister Prahlad Joshi was questioned on Tuesday (September 27) about giving tickets to MPs, he said that there is no provision anywhere that MPs should not contest elections. Congress has done this before. Rajasthan list will come soon. Congress is far from victory in Rajasthan.

Rahul Gandhi’s anger over the cruelty towards a 12 year old minor in Madhya Pradesh, said- ‘The whole country is ashamed’

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top