Explained: How much NDA is there in INDIA? Know- the names of those parties which have been allies of BJP in the past

Opposition Parties Alliance INDIA: Lok Sabha Elections The stage has been set for the grand contest of 2024. On July 18, the opposition parties held a general meeting in Bengaluru, in which 26 political parties from across the country came together. In this meeting, a new front was formed to counter the NDA, which has been named INDIA, which means – Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance. In this front, formed against the BJP-led NDA, there are many such parties, which themselves were once a part of the same NDA. Let us know about these parties.

Janata Dal (United)- The first meeting of the opposition parties was held in Patna on the invitation of Nitish Kumar. Nitish Kumar has been an early ally of the NDA. From being a minister in Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s government to being the Chief Minister of Bihar, Nitish Kumar’s JDU has been with the NDA continuously. The rift between the two parties first came when the BJP Narendra Modi was declared the PM candidate. JDU broke away from the alliance. Later, Nitish Kumar kept moving in and out of the NDA. At present they are now a major part of the opposition.

Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray)- Shiv Sena Balasaheb, who played a major role in the politics of Maharashtra, was ideologically close to BJP as well. Shiv Sena’s relations with BJP were good since the time of the party’s founder Balasaheb, but in 2019 both the parties parted ways over the post of CM of Maharashtra. Shiv Sena’s Shinde faction is with the NDA after the split in Shiv Sena last year while Uddhav Thackeray’s faction is part of the opposition alliance.

Trinamool Congress- TMC led by Mamta Banerjee has also been a part of NDA. Mamta Banerjee has been the railway minister in the government led by Atal Bihari Vajpayee. Later she parted ways with the NDA and became a part of the UPA, but even there she took a different path. Now once again he is with the opposition.

DMK Munnetra Kazhagam- DMK, which has a major role in Tamil Nadu politics, has also been a part of the NDA. The DMK has been part of the NDA government under Karunanidhi. 

Rashtriya Lok Dal- Rashtriya Lok Dal under the leadership of Chaudhary Ajit Singh has also been a part of Atal Bihali Vajpayee’s government. Ajit Chowdhary himself has also been a minister. Later he went with UPA. Now the responsibility of the party is on the shoulders of his son Jayant Chaudhary. Jayant Chowdhary also attended the meeting in Bengaluru.

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha- Shibu Soren-led Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) has also been a part of the NDA. At present JMM is in government with Congress in Jharkhand and is also part of the alliance formed for 2024.

National Conference and Peoples Democratic Party- Two major and opposing each other parties of Jammu and Kashmir politics have been part of the opposition alliance. The special thing is that both the parties have been with NDA in the past.

These parties participated in the meeting of opposition parties

1. Congress 2. Aam Aadmi Party 3. DMK 4. Trinamool Congress 5. JDU 6. RJD 7. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 8. Samajwadi Party 9. NCP (Sharad Pawar faction) 10. Shiv Sena (Uddhav Thackeray faction)  11. CPM 12. CPI 13. CPI ML 14. National Conference 15. PDP 16. RLD 17. Apna Dal (K) 18. Indian Union Muslim League 19. Kerala Congress (Joseph) 20. Kerala Congress (Mani) 21. RSP 22. MDMK 23. KDMK 24. VCK 25. MMK 26. Forward Bloc p>

Read also

Opposition Meeting: Jayant Chaudhary angry after ‘INDIA’ meeting because of this? Opened many secrets, increased stir in UP

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top