BJP Candidates List: BJP released the third list of candidates for Karnataka elections, nominated from Jagadish Shettar’s seat

Karnataka Election BJP Candidate List: BJP has released the third list of 10 candidates on Monday (April 17) for the Karnataka assembly elections. Manjula Arvind Limbavali, wife of BJP MLA Arvind Limbavali, will contest from Mahadevpura. Mahesh Tenginkai has been nominated from the Hubli Dharwad Central seat of former CM Jagadish Shettar. Jagadish Shettar has joined Congress today itself. 

Mahesh Tenginakai is the general secretary in the state unit of the BJP. Mahesh is a prominent leader of the Lingayat community, who has a sizeable presence in the Hubli-Dharwad region. He has been associated with the BJP for more than two decades and has held various positions in the party organisation. He is also a successful businessman and social worker. 

Jagadish Shettar joins Congress 

On the other hand, Jagadish Shettar is a seasoned politician and a six-time MLA from Hubballi-Dharwad Central. He was the Chief Minister of Karnataka from 2012 to 2013. He is also a Lingayat leader. He had requested the BJP to give him a ticket, but the party refused to give him a ticket. After which he joined the Congress.

| BJP releases third list of candidates.

BJP MLA Aravind Limbavali’s wife Manjula Aravind Limbavali to contest from Mahadevapura.

— ANI (@ANI) April 17, 2023

BJP announces candidates for 222 seats

With this, out of total 224 seats in Karnataka, BJP has announced candidates for 222 seats. Earlier, BJP had released the first list of 189 candidates on Tuesday (April 11). Then on Wednesday (April 12) the second list of 23 candidates was released. 

Read also- 

Caste Census Issue: In the Kolar where punishment was given in the defamation case for the speech given, Rahul Gandhi played a big bet regarding OBC. big things

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top